I've been sick for like a week. I am such a baby when I'm sick, and I've had to suck it up at work because I've been super busy (e.g., I was at 38 hours yesterday evening...a Wednesday), so by the time I get home I am ridiculously exhausted, kind of cranky, and totally pathetic. Reminds me a little of when I had mono during ADAPT, except that was mono and not me just having a sinus infection.
I fell asleep at a relatively decent hour last night but was up for two hours in the morning because cramps woke me up (weird), and then by the time the Advil kicked in I started hacking like my grandmother. Huzzah!
But wait, that's not enough complaining for this post. THIS is what happened this afternoon when I walked down my slippery porch steps:
Yeah, I fell down the stairs and a splint appeared! Haha. Seriously, though, I am terrible at stairs. I fell down carpeted stairs in September. This is what happened the night before I was supposed to go to a former co-worker's wedding:
The next day:
So that's life. Sorry, Joy. I figured the disfigured chick was an inappropriate guest.
Hamilton [after explaining that the ER would give me a splint and pain pills]: Or you could buy a splint at Walgreens and have some wine, which will make it feel as good as pills would, and then worry about it if it still hurts tomorrow.
Is there any question as to why he is basically perfect for me?
No comments:
Post a Comment